How To Light Hot Toys Figures Without Batteries

Norm wraps up the week with a show and tell demoing a power conversion kit that replaces finicky batteries in 1/6 scale and 1/4 scale figures with a wired central power supply. We take a look at the Soap Reactor kit, install it in the Hot Toys Iron Man Mark III, and disassemble the wired batteries to modify their size and show how they work. Now these figures can stay lit up in display cases without draining batteries!

Soap Reactor Kit: http://www.soapstudio.com/index.php?route=product/category&path=477
Iron Man Mark III Quarter Scale: https://www.sideshow.com/collectibles/marvel-iron-man-mark-iii-hot-toys-903411

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

#testedfromhome #hottoys
Thanks for watching!