How To Make a Star Wars Action Figure Diorama (Free Design!)

To get started making miniature dioramas, we’re sharing the design files for a 1:18 scale Star Wars-inspired Death Star hallway display, made for Hasbro 3.75″ figures. Norm shows the step-by-step process of assembling this diorama, which only uses two sheets of acrylic and makes use of styrene wall panels and LED lighting. Follow along and we hope you build your own!

Design files for this project here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4569657

Glowforge Laser Cutter: https://amzn.to/2ZVtowa
Cricut Maker: https://amzn.to/2O5STFI
LED light strip: https://amzn.to/3ePmcrA
Black .02 styrene sheets: https://amzn.to/3fj62Y0
Tamiya Thin Cement: https://amzn.to/3g4ppUt
Star Wars Black Series figures: https://amzn.to/3kLGcio
Black matte Acrylic: https://shop.glowforge.com/collections/acrylic/products/black-acrylic-cast-matte-glossy
Frosted Acrlyic: https://shop.glowforge.com/collections/acrylic/products/frosted-acrylic-cast-translucent-glossy

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

#testedfromhome #starwars
Thanks for watching!