Mars Rover Has a Friend – This is Only a Test 560 – 7/30/20

We’re going reverse order this week, but kick things off with anticipation for the impending launch of the Mars 2020 Perseverance Rover slated for early Thursday, and its kit of high-tech gear being sent offworld. We discuss the Oculus headset photo leak, our hopes for Tales from Galaxy’s Edge, the Xbox games showcase, and major takeaways from last week’s Comic-Con at home. Thanks to Maskil for making our awesome heavy metal theme this week!

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Tested podcast gear:
Blue Yeti: https://amzn.to/2WAt1FW
Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone: https://amzn.to/2SJBQMr
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2: https://amzn.to/2WdPTw1
Zoom H6 Recorder: https://amzn.to/2Ldq9cx
Desktop boomarm: https://amzn.to/3dp7QNG

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com