Making an Illuminated Action Figure Display Stand!

Our next laser cutter project is an exercise of designing with slot joints to piece together a clear acrylic display stand that houses LED lights for underlighting. Norm walks through his design process and prototyping for this action figure platform, the lessons learned in vector design, and completes the build with a collectibles photo shoot. Download the files for this project to make your own!

Project vector file (for 1/8″ thick material): https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4499022
LED light strip: https://amzn.to/3ePmcrA
Atmosphere aerosol haze spray: https://amzn.to/3ePicqZ
PolarBrainFreeze’s slot joint box design: https://community.glowforge.com/t/renewed-optimism-small-box/10579

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

#testedfromhome
Thanks for watching!