Directing Pixar’s “Wind”, a SparkShorts Film!

We visit Pixar Animation Studios to chat with director Edwin Chang about the process of writing and directing the upcoming short film “Wind”. We learn about how Pixar’s SparkShorts program allows fresh directors to experiment with bold storytelling techniques and inventive workflows to make Pixar’s equivalent of an indie film. Wind will be released on Disney+ on December 13th!

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Additional footage courtesy of Disney/Pixar

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Jen Schachter https://twitter.com/schac_attack
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!