Adam Savage’s Knights of Ren Cosplay, Part 1

This video was made possible by the Tested premium community. Consider joining and get the free gift at http://tested.com/membership

For last year’s Silicon Valley Comic Con, Adam invited prop builder Darrell Maloney (aka Broken Nerd) to San Francisco to spend the week collaborating with him on his cosplay. Their idea: to create the Knights of Ren characters that were only briefly seen in The Force Awakens. Darrell kicks things off with his 3D modeling of the helmets, and brings the prints to the cave for a packed week of building. Let’s follow along!

Silicon Valley Comic Con 2019 is this weekend! Hope to see you there! https://www.svcomiccon.com/

Find more of Darrell’s awesome projects here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRu7P5s0FToOgSIUkv7kOvg

Watch more videos made possible by the Tested Premium member community here: http://tested.com/membership

Shot and edited by Gunther Kirsch

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!