PROJECTIONS, Episode 56: Pixel Ripped 1989 and Star Trek Bridge Crew TNG

We review and recommend two VR games this week: Pixel Ripped 1989 and Star Trek: Bridge Crew’s TNG expansion. The first is a nostalgia-rich tribute to the handheld consoles of the late 80s and early 90s, while Bridge Crew’s first DLC puts us on the bridge of the Enterprise from Star Trek: The Next Generation. This is what VR was made for! Plus, a sneak peak at our Magic Leap episode coming next week.

Shot by Gunther Kirsch

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!